CHPclass.com                      

 
Join us for Concealed Handgun Permit and handgun open carry education.  Increase your confidence, knowledge, and skills by attending an upcoming class.  Exceed the training requirements to become one of Virginia's 300,000+ Concealed Handgun Permit holders.

Upcoming class dates:
  Spring Blacksburg, VA

           Classroom: 9:00am-1:00pm, Range: 2:00pm-6:00pm        

Course Description:   This course satisfies the training requirements for those wishing to apply for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit and will teach the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for beginners to safely and responsibly own, carry, and use a handgun.  The core of the course will be the NRA-approved “FIRST Steps” curriculum of basic handgun operation and use, but the class will be expanded to cover practical handgun carry, handgun law as it applies to YOU*, and some hands-on activities at a local shooting range.   The experience should be fun, informative, interactive, and a good educational value.

 

Place:   Varies by class and subject to change.  Contact instructor for exact class location.

 

Time:   One-day classes are 9:00am - 5:00pm.  There will be breaks as needed and a one-hour break for lunch on your own.  Two-day, split classes are from 5:30pm -  9:00pm each day unless otherwise noted.

 

Cost:   $75 ($35 deposit is required by the registration deadline to guarantee a seat) This includes NRA FIRST Steps participant materials, your own copy of the Virginia Gun Owners’ Guide, and use of a handgun, ammo, and ear and eye protection for the range exercises.  I can accept cash, a good check, gold, silver, or guns for payment.

 

What you need to bring:   The most important and only required thing to bring is a positive attitude.  After that, you are asked to bring eye and ear protection (if you have it).  Ball caps and higher neck-line shirts are encouraged for the range activities.  You are encouraged and welcome to bring your own handgun and ammunition, but please contact the instructor ahead of time if doing so.  No live ammunition is permitted in the classroom.

 

PLEASE NOTE:    This class is open to the responsible public.  No one under the influence of alcohol/drugs will be allowed; any related dismissal will be without refund.  Successful completion of the class DOES NOT guarantee that you will be issued a concealed handgun permit.  While Virginia is a “shall-issue” state, there are many factors that the state considers in determining your eligibility to be permitted.  It is the responsibility of the prospective student to ensure that all requirements (other than the training) are met prior to enrolling in this class.  There will be no refunds.  While we will be observing the strictest of safety rules and procedures, participants must sign a waiver of liability prior to their participation in this class.  * Instructor is NOT a lawyer and DOES NOT give legal advice; students are highly encouraged to and responsible for consulting an attorney about ALL legal matters.  This class is not affiliated in any way with Hokie Real Estate, Inc or Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

 

For more information contact:

 

John Wilburn, NRA certified instructor #14593495    (540) 998-1276   or   john@chpclass.com  www.chpclass.com 

Powered by website analytics technology.
 
 
 
 
Website Builder